Browse and Buy

Accept Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

A Sugar Filled Journey

  • A Sugar Filled Journey
  • A Sugar Filled Journey

Saxophone Octet

Composer : Carl Raven

Instrumentation : 1 Soprano Sax, 4 Alto Saxophones, 2 Tenor Saxophones & 1 Baritone.
Flexible parts : Part 2 transposition for 2nd soprano, Part 5 for tenor sax and alternative part 7 for baritone, allows for all combinations up to standard double quartet.
An equivalent clarinet ensemble version of this title is available. The two sets of parts are designed to be interchangeable, allowing different combinations of single reeds to play this work.

Difficulty rating : Medium

Composed by Carl Raven, A Sugar-Filled Journey is a medium tempo tango with elements of the Cha-Cha and rhumba thrown in for good measure. Graded at the medium level, this piece is ideal for intermediate saxophone groups whilst still being a welcome addition the the library for more accomplished ensembles.




Sax & Clarinet Combo Pack


Hard Copy (to order)


Related Products