Browse and Buy

Accept Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

You're Fairly Close

  • You\'re Fairly Close
  • You\'re Fairly Close
  • You\'re Fairly Close
  • You\'re Fairly Close

Clarinet Octet

Composer : Carl Raven

Composed by Carl Raven, this short concert work for clarinet ensemble has at its core, a simple floating melodic line over a relaxed accompaniment. Interwoven lines are distributed around the group giving all members of the ensemble something to do.

Instrumentation : 7 Bb Clarinets and 1 Bb Bass Clarinet.
Flexible parts : Part 1 transposition for Eb Clarinet, Part 7 for Eb Alto Clarinet or Bb Bass Clarinet, to allow for other combinations .
An equivalent saxophone ensemble version of this title is available. The parts in both versions are numbered from 1 to 8 and correspond with the same numbered part in the other set. Parts are designed to be interchangeable between the two sets of music, allowing different combinations of single reeds to play this work.

If you wish to buy both sets together, select the sax & clar combo pack option (digital format) and get a multi-buy discount.

Difficulty rating : Medium


E-edition (8 Clarinets)


Sax & Clar combo pack


Hard Copy (8 Clarinets)


Related Products